[Chillstep] Madza – We Are Wonders of Existence (ft. Alan Watt’s speech)

I swear, this is not my average filler music recommendation post. I actually sent Madza a thank you note (he replied :)) through Facebook to show my appreciation for introducing me to Alan Watts, a rather eccentric poet and philosopher, because a short speech of his was included in this track.

“There has to be faith, which is not expressed, in things to which you cling, in ideas, opinions, to which you cling, in a kind of desperation. Faith is the act of letting go, and that must begin with letting go of God. Man is a little germ that lives on an unimportant rock ball that revolves about an insignificant star on the outer edges of one of the smaller galaxies, but on the other hand if you think about that for a minute, I am absolutely amazed to discover myself on this rock ball, but you can always wake up.- Alan Watts

A meaningful speech that touches on spirituality, humility and our own existence without invoking a God, chill-step beats that hit the sweet spots and gorgeous piano sounds. If no more similar pieces are dug out soon, this might just be my favorite music of 2015.

On that note, I am distracted by his quotes when I am supposed to prepare for my final finals in Year 1. I might, just might, have found my favorite poet too. Give me more time with him, and he might, too, take the spot of being my favorite philosopher.

Expect no more posts until Wednesday, which wraps up my Freshman year for good. Yeah, for good. 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

