Fire, Work

Once again, I am getting busier than I thought so not much time to write. Perhaps life beyond me typing gibberish on the computer is getting better already.  

Three weeks in and my obligations are sinking their burning fangs right onto my mind.

Maybe not all of these are meant to be. Not everything needs to be seen to its end.  It doesn’t always have to be me. What if everything amounts to nothing. 

Nothing.

Flaming tongues of doubt keeps licking away at my resolutions even as I try to shut off the world.

Then again, then again…

I have nothing left to lose on this track, and I have everything to lose by stagnating in despair.

“…now I’m a spent firework; but at least I’ve been a firework.”

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

